Best Solar-Powered Address Numbers for Clear Curbside Visibility

Solar-powered address numbers make a home easier to identify after dark without a hardwired light. The Eyrosa sign is best for a simple, high-contrast plaque with stated runtime details; GEYUEYA suits shoppers who want a choice of warm or cool light and wall or ground mounting. ISUNMEA is a compact backlit option, Crumbit offers customization and solar or adapter power, and the final plaque is worth considering when you want a basic illuminated sign but should be checked for missing specifications.

Product Best For Standout Detail
Eyrosa Solar Lighted Sign High-contrast visibility Stated brightness and runtime
GEYUEYA Solar Address Sign Mounting and light-color choice Warm or cool white; wall or ground mount
ISUNMEA 6.7-Inch House Numbers Compact backlit design Automatic light sensor
Crumbit Custom Backlit Numbers Personalized appearance Solar or adapter power
Solar Address Sign Plaque Basic illuminated plaque Specifications need verification

Eyrosa Solar Lighted Address Sign

Eyrosa solar lighted address sign with white plaque and black numbers

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Homeowners who want a straightforward, high-contrast address plaque with clearly stated lighting details. Its white board and black numbers are designed to stand out in daylight, while built-in solar lighting makes the address visible at night.

The listed construction includes an aluminum frame, stainless tube, and white plaque. The product description says its automatic control turns the light on at night. Brightness is listed as 25 lumens for the first six hours, then 10 lumens until dawn. It can operate for up to two days after a full charge in sunny conditions, according to the product details.

Consideration: The stated two-day operation depends on a full charge in sunny weather. Choose this sign if the plaque’s black-and-white look and stated lighting schedule fit your needs.

GEYUEYA Solar Address Sign

GEYUEYA solar address sign with number panels and ground mounting rods

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want flexibility in both light color and placement. The sign offers 2700K warm light and 6500K cool white, selected with a button. It includes 45 LEDs, number sets from 0 to 9, and panels arranged for three, four, or five digits.

For installation, the product can be screwed to a wall or placed in the ground with two retractable rods. Its number-only format may suit a standard numeric address, and the included templates are intended to help align the digits.

Consideration: The included characters are numbers only; the product information says letters are not included. Choose this model if you need a three-to-five-digit numeric display and want a choice of mounting method.

ISUNMEA 6.7-Inch Solar House Numbers

ISUNMEA 6.7-inch solar lighted house number with black and white design

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Shoppers looking for an individual backlit house-number style with automatic operation. The listing describes a black-and-white design that emits warm light and a sensor that turns the light on in darkness and off when there is sufficient light.

The solar panel is on the product surface, and the included battery is specified as 600mAh Ni-MH. The stated charging time is six to eight hours in sufficient light, with up to nine hours of illumination. These details make it easier to compare expected charging and operating needs with a buyer’s location.

Consideration: The listed illumination duration is up to nine hours, rather than all-night operation in every season. Choose it if a compact, sensor-controlled design matches your installation plan.

Crumbit Custom Backlit LED House Numbers

Crumbit customizable backlit LED house numbers

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Homeowners who prioritize a tailored look or want a choice between solar and adapter power. Listed custom options include fonts, sizes, finishes, and LED colors: white, warm white, or cold white. Finish choices include painted white, black, and gold, along with brushed and bronze options.

The product is described as weatherproof and durable, with an optional back plate intended to make installation easier. The flexible power options can help buyers consider solar placement alongside the possibility of using an adapter for consistent lighting.

Consideration: Custom choices mean buyers should confirm the selected dimensions, finish, lighting color, and power arrangement before ordering. Choose this sign when personalization matters more than a ready-to-install standard plaque.

Solar Address Sign Illuminated Plaque

Solar address sign with lighted house numbers and illuminated plaque

Best for: Buyers seeking a solar address sign in a plaque format. The supplied product name identifies it as a lighted, illuminated address plaque for outdoor use, making it relevant to shoppers comparing solar-powered address displays.

Consideration: The available product information does not specify its mounting method, number capacity, brightness, battery, or runtime. Check those details in the listing before choosing it, especially if the sign must fit a particular wall, post, or address length.

Buying Guide: How to Choose Solar-Powered Address Numbers

Where will the sign be installed?

Start with the location. A wall-mounted sign and a stake-mounted yard sign need different installation arrangements. GEYUEYA lists both options and includes ground rods. For other products, confirm the mounting hardware and placement requirements in the listing before purchase.

How much sunlight does the spot receive?

Solar products depend on light reaching their panels. Check whether nearby trees, roof overhangs, or the direction of the mounting surface may shade the panel. Compare stated charging and runtime information when available. ISUNMEA lists six to eight hours of charging in sufficient light and up to nine hours of illumination; Eyrosa describes up to two days after a full sunny-day charge.

Do you need numbers, letters, or a custom layout?

Confirm the character format and capacity before ordering. GEYUEYA includes number sets from 0 to 9 and panels for three, four, or five digits, but no letters. Crumbit offers custom options, so verify the selected layout and dimensions. A standard plaque may be simpler when the address uses only a typical numeric sequence.

Which lighting details matter most?

Compare color temperature, automatic controls, and stated operating time. GEYUEYA offers warm and cool white modes, while ISUNMEA describes warm light and an automatic sensor. Eyrosa provides lumen figures and a staged brightness schedule. These specifications are not identical, so compare the details that suit your entrance and local nighttime conditions.

When is a hybrid power option useful?

A solar-only sign avoids a wired power connection, but its performance depends on charging conditions. Crumbit lists both solar and adapter power. That flexibility may be useful where sunlight is limited or consistent lighting is important, but confirm the exact power setup and installation requirements for the selected configuration.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do solar address numbers turn on automatically?

Some do. Eyrosa lists an automatic control system, and ISUNMEA describes a light sensor that switches the sign on in darkness and off when sufficient light returns. Check the specific product details, since automatic operation is not stated for every option here.

Can solar address signs be mounted on a wall?

Some models support wall installation. GEYUEYA lists wall mounting with screws as well as ground placement with rods. Verify the mounting method and included hardware for any other sign before buying.

How long do solar-powered house numbers stay lit?

Runtime varies by model and charging conditions. ISUNMEA lists up to nine hours of illumination, while Eyrosa states it can work continuously for two days after a full charge in sunny conditions. Treat these as product-specific claims, not a guarantee for every location or season.

Are solar address signs suitable for addresses with letters?

Not all are. GEYUEYA’s listed character set contains numbers only and does not include letters. Check the character options for the selected sign, especially for addresses that include a letter or require a custom arrangement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *