For home heating, the supplied options most relevant to raw metal column radiators are freestanding cast iron radiators in several lengths. Oswald Supply offers 19-inch-tall, four-tube models intended for steam or hot-water systems, with quiet operation listed as a feature. The product details do not confirm a raw, unfinished, or bare-metal surface, so verify the finish before buying if that appearance is essential. The 7-inch model suits tighter spaces; the longer models may be better when you need a wider radiator.
| Model | Listed dimensions | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|
| Oswald Supply, 7-inch length | 19-inch height, 4-7/16-inch depth | Narrow spaces |
| Oswald Supply, 14-inch length | 19-inch height, 4-7/16-inch depth | Compact replacement needs |
| Oswald Supply, 17.5-inch length | 19-inch height, 4-7/16-inch depth | Moderate available width |
| Oswald Supply, 24.5-inch length | 19-inch height, 4-7/16-inch depth | Wider installation spaces |
Oswald Supply 7-Inch Cast Iron Radiator

This four-tube radiator measures 19 inches high, 4-7/16 inches deep, and 7 inches long. It is listed for steam or hot-water heating and is described as freestanding. The manufacturer listing also identifies it as a radiator replacement option and notes that cast iron provides quiet operation.
Best for: Buyers who have very limited horizontal space or need to match a compact radiator footprint. Its short listed length is the key reason to consider it among these options. Check the connection details and heating requirements of the existing system before selecting a replacement.
Limitation: The product information does not state its surface finish or heating output. Do not assume it has a raw-metal appearance or that its capacity suits a particular room without confirming those details.
Oswald Supply 14-Inch Cast Iron Radiator

The 14-inch model has the same listed height and depth as the other featured options: 19 inches tall and 4-7/16 inches deep. It uses a four-tube design and is specified for steam or hot-water radiator applications. The listing describes it as freestanding and highlights quiet cast-iron operation.
Best for: Homeowners looking for a compact radiator that is longer than the 7-inch model but still has a modest listed footprint. Choose this option if its dimensions fit the existing location and the system type matches the product description.
Limitation: The listed features do not provide heat-output figures, connection measurements, or finish specifications. Confirm these points before treating it as a direct replacement or as a raw metal design choice.
Oswald Supply 17.5-Inch Cast Iron Radiator

This four-tube cast iron radiator is 19 inches high, 4-7/16 inches deep, and 17.5 inches long. Its listed applications include steam and hot-water heating. It is described as freestanding, and the product features identify quiet operation and use as a replacement option.
Best for: Buyers with more width available than the 14-inch model requires, but who do not need the longest option in this group. Its intermediate length can help narrow a selection when installation space is the main constraint.
Limitation: The product data does not specify heating capacity or confirm a bare, unpainted, or raw-metal finish. Ask the seller or consult product documentation for those details before purchase.
Oswald Supply 24.5-Inch Cast Iron Radiator

At 24.5 inches long, this is the widest listed option among the featured Oswald Supply models. It shares their 19-inch height, 4-7/16-inch depth, and four-tube construction. The listing identifies it for steam or hot-water use, describes it as freestanding, and notes quiet operation from its cast-iron construction.
Best for: Buyers whose installation area can accommodate a wider radiator and who want to compare a longer model with more compact options. Measure the available space carefully, including room for connections and access.
Limitation: The listing does not provide output specifications or establish that the radiator has a raw-metal finish. Verify the finish and system-specific requirements before ordering.
Buying Guide: How to Choose a Raw Metal Column Radiator
Is the finish actually raw metal?
Do not infer the finish from “cast iron” or from a product image. The supplied product descriptions do not say whether these radiators are bare, painted, coated, or prepared for finishing. If raw metal is a must-have, request written confirmation of the surface condition and any finish preparation before buying.
Which radiator size fits the space?
Compare the listed dimensions with the existing radiator and the available installation area. These models share a 19-inch height and 4-7/16-inch depth, while their lengths range from 7 to 24.5 inches. Measure the full footprint and allow for the space required by piping and installation.
Will it work with the heating system?
The listings identify the models for steam or hot-water radiator use, but that alone does not confirm that a specific unit matches your system. Check the connection configuration, required heating output, and replacement requirements with a qualified heating professional when needed. The provided details do not include connection measurements or output ratings.
How should the options be compared?
- Choose the 7-inch model when minimizing radiator length is the priority.
- Choose the 14-inch or 17.5-inch model when a mid-sized footprint is a better fit.
- Choose the 24.5-inch model only when the available width accommodates its longer body.
- Compare finish and output separately because neither is specified in the listed features.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are these radiators confirmed to have a raw metal finish?
No. The available product details describe cast iron but do not confirm a raw, bare, or unpainted finish. Verify the surface condition with the seller.
Can these models be used with steam heating?
The product listings identify them for steam radiator use as well as hot-water radiator use. Confirm that the selected model matches your system and installation requirements.
Which option is shortest?
The Oswald Supply model with a listed length of 7 inches is the shortest featured option. It is best suited to buyers with limited horizontal space, subject to checking system fit.
Do the listings provide heating-output ratings?
No heating-output figures are included in the supplied product features. Ask for the rating needed to assess whether a radiator can heat the intended room.
Are the radiators freestanding?
The listed features describe the Oswald Supply models as freestanding. Confirm how the radiator must be installed and connected for your particular setup.