The best barn door track kit depends on your door’s width, weight, and configuration. For a standard 36- to 40-inch door, the SMARTSTANDARD 6.6-foot steel kit supports up to 260 pounds, while its 6.8-foot heavy-duty kit includes handles and floor guides. The AWDIA kit is designed for two folding doors, and the WINOVERCO kit offers an adjustable floor guide. Compare track length and door requirements before choosing; the door is not included with these kits.
| Kit | Best For | Key Detail |
|---|---|---|
| SMARTSTANDARD 6.8 FT Alloy | Basic 40-inch door setup | Powder-coated track and DIY instructions |
| SMARTSTANDARD 6.8 FT Heavy Duty | Doors needing included accessories | 150–220-pound capacity range |
| SMARTSTANDARD 6.6 FT Steel | Higher listed weight capacity | Up to 260 pounds |
| AWDIA 52-inch Bifold | Two folding doors | Fits two doors up to 24 inches wide each |
| WINOVERCO 6 FT | Adjustable floor guidance | Up to 260 pounds |
SMARTSTANDARD 6.8-Foot Alloy Steel Kit

Best for: Buyers seeking a straightforward track kit for a door panel up to 40 inches wide. The listed features describe alloy steel construction with a black powder-coated finish intended to resist rust, moisture, and dust.
The package includes spliced track sections, two rollers, two door stoppers, two anti-jump blocks, mounting screws, and anchors. The track has pre-drilled holes with 16-inch spacing, and the kit includes illustrated installation instructions. The manufacturer reports that the track and rollers were tested for 100,000 open-and-close cycles.
Limitation: The product information does not state a door weight capacity. The door panel is not included, so confirm the track’s suitability for your door before buying.
SMARTSTANDARD 6.8-Foot Kit With Accessories

Best for: Buyers who want handles and floor guides included with the track hardware. This kit is listed for door panels 36 to 40 inches wide and 1⅜ or 1¾ inches thick. Its stated capacity range is 150 to 220 pounds.
The package includes spliced track sections, two rollers, two stoppers, two anti-jump blocks, two handles, two floor guides, screws, and anchors. The manufacturer describes the track as aluminum alloy and the rollers as nylon, with 100,000 tests reported for the rollers. The kit is described as suitable for wood, glass, and MDF doors.
Limitation: The capacity is given as a range, so check the product details for the applicable limit for your setup. The door itself is not included.
SMARTSTANDARD 6.6-Foot Solid Steel Kit

Best for: Buyers whose priority is a clearly stated capacity of up to 260 pounds. The kit is listed for doors 36 to 40 inches wide and 1⅜ or 1¾ inches thick. Its track is described as carbon steel, with two 3.3-foot rails rather than multiple shorter sections.
Included hardware consists of two rails, five rail spacers, two rollers, two door stops, two end caps, a floor guide, a hex key, and other necessary hardware. The product description specifies compatibility with 16-inch studs and lists wood, glass, and MDF doors among possible panel types.
Limitation: Check the listed door thickness and wall-stud spacing against your installation. The door panel is not included.
AWDIA 52-Inch Bifold Door Kit

Best for: Openings suited to a pair of folding door panels rather than one standard sliding door. This 52-inch kit is listed for two doors, each up to 24 inches wide, and a combined door weight within 330 pounds.
The package includes a track, two rollers and brackets, three track-to-wall connectors, three door hinges, two floor guides, screws, and a strip seal. The stated door thickness range is 1 to 1.58 inches. The product also specifies 6 inches of clearance from the top of the door to the ceiling.
Limitation: This is a specialized bifold setup, not a direct substitute for a single-panel track kit. Check the ceiling clearance and door dimensions before choosing it.
WINOVERCO 6-Foot Adjustable-Guide Kit

Best for: Buyers who want an adjustable U-shaped floor guide and a listed capacity up to 260 pounds. This 6-foot kit has a track described as heavy-duty aluminum with a solid internal structure. Its coating is described as resistant to water, dust, and rust.
The adjustable guide is designed to help guide the door without requiring a groove in the door panel, according to the product information. Installation instructions and an installation video are also listed as available. Choose this option when those guide and instruction features match your project needs.
Limitation: The supplied information does not specify a door-width or door-thickness range. Verify those dimensions and the mounting requirements before ordering.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A Barn Door Track Kit
What track length and door width do you need?
Match the kit’s stated door-width range to your panel, then check whether the track length allows the door to clear the opening when slid aside. The three SMARTSTANDARD options are listed for doors around 36 to 40 inches wide, while the AWDIA kit is designed for two panels up to 24 inches each. WINOVERCO’s supplied details do not state a door-width range.
How much weight must the track support?
Compare the door’s weight with the product’s stated capacity, not just the “heavy duty” wording. The SMARTSTANDARD steel and WINOVERCO kits list capacities up to 260 pounds; the SMARTSTANDARD alloy kit with accessories lists 150 to 220 pounds. AWDIA states a combined limit within 330 pounds for its two-door system. Capacity alone does not confirm that every mounting surface or installation is suitable.
Which hardware should be included?
Check the package list for floor guides, handles, stoppers, anti-jump blocks, spacers, and mounting hardware. Included accessories can reduce the need to source components separately, but confirm that the supplied guide style suits your door and installation. All five products are hardware kits; their product information says the door is not included.
What installation details should you verify?
Review door thickness, stud spacing, ceiling clearance, and mounting instructions before purchase. The 6.6-foot SMARTSTANDARD kit specifies 16-inch stud spacing, and AWDIA lists a 6-inch ceiling clearance requirement. Installation needs vary by wall and door, so use the kit’s instructions and verify that your mounting surface can support the intended setup.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these barn door track kits include the door?
No. The listed products are hardware kits, and their descriptions state that the door panel is not included.
Which kit supports a door up to 260 pounds?
The SMARTSTANDARD 6.6-foot steel kit and WINOVERCO 6-foot kit each list capacity up to 260 pounds. Confirm all other size and installation requirements as well.
Which kit is designed for two folding doors?
The AWDIA 52-inch bifold kit is designed for two door panels up to 24 inches wide each, with a combined weight within 330 pounds.
Do all the kits include floor guides?
No. Floor guides are listed with the SMARTSTANDARD accessory kit, the SMARTSTANDARD steel kit, the AWDIA bifold kit, and the WINOVERCO kit. The first SMARTSTANDARD alloy kit’s listed package does not mention a floor guide.
Can I choose by track length alone?
No. Compare track length with door width, weight, thickness, mounting conditions, and included components. A kit’s stated measurements and capacity should match the complete door setup.