The GRUSIGN rolling island is the closest listed match to a 30-inch-deep kitchen island, measuring 29.5 inches wide by 41.7 inches long. The other options offer different tradeoffs: the DynJest emphasizes a solid-wood worktop and power, the Casual Home model is a simpler hardwood-top island, the Concho adds a stainless-steel surface and seating, and the Homestyles cart has an 18-inch depth for tighter spaces. Check each product’s full dimensions before buying; several listings do not provide a depth in the supplied details.
| Product | Best for | Relevant size or feature |
|---|---|---|
| GRUSIGN Rolling Island | Nearly 30-inch-deep work surface | 29.5-inch width; drop leaf |
| DynJest 47-Inch Island | Power and open storage | Rubberwood top; outlets and USB |
| Casual Home Island | Simple hardwood worktop | 40-inch width; drawer |
| Concho 56-Inch Island | Stainless surface and seating | Drop leaf; stools included |
| Homestyles Mobile Cart | Narrow kitchen layouts | 18-inch depth; drop leaf |
GRUSIGN Rolling Island With Drop Leaf

Best for: Buyers who want a work surface close to 30 inches deep, plus storage and mobility. The listed top measures 41.7 inches long by 29.5 inches wide, making it the closest dimensional match among these options.
Its solid-wood construction, reinforced frame, and smooth, scratch-resistant surface are intended for cooking and meal preparation. Two cabinets and a deep drawer provide enclosed storage, while the foldable drop leaf can add serving or dining space when needed.
Why it stands out: It combines near-30-inch width with flexible storage and a space-saving extension. Limitation: The supplied details do not specify wheel-lock features or the drop leaf’s exact extended dimensions, so verify those details if they matter to your layout.
DynJest Rubberwood Island With Power

Best for: Cooks who want a sturdy worktop and nearby power for small appliances. The island has a solid rubberwood tabletop and a built-in power hub with two grounded AC outlets and two USB charging ports.
Storage includes two 7.5-inch-deep drawers, open shelves listed to hold up to 66 pounds each, and six forged-iron hooks for cookware or towels. The open shelves are 10.6 inches high, according to the supplied product details.
Why it stands out: Power, hooks, drawers, and open shelving support different kitchen tasks in one unit. Limitation: The provided specifications do not state the island’s depth, so buyers seeking a true 30-inch-deep fit should confirm its dimensions before ordering.
Casual Home Solid Hardwood Island

Best for: Shoppers who prefer a straightforward island with a solid wood top and a drawer for kitchen essentials. The listing identifies a 40-inch width and a solid American hardwood top.
The drawer has a stainless-steel handle and provides enclosed storage for smaller items. Its design may suit buyers who do not need an expanded set of shelves, outlets, or seating features.
Why it stands out: It keeps the feature set simple, focusing on a solid wood worktop and concealed drawer storage. Limitation: The supplied product information does not state the island’s depth or list additional storage features, so compare the full dimensions with your available floor space.
Concho Stainless-Steel Island With Seating

Best for: Buyers who prioritize a wipe-clean stainless-steel work surface and included seating. The listing describes a 56-inch island with two matching saddle stools and a foldable drop leaf.
The leaf changes the stated width from 15.7 inches when folded to 25.5 inches when extended. Metal brackets support the extension. The product details also mention a built-in power outlet, spice and towel racks, and rolling mobility.
Why it stands out: It offers a non-wood worktop, seating, and an adjustable footprint. Limitation: The stated leaf measurements do not establish a 30-inch depth; check the complete dimensions and confirm the configuration suits your kitchen before choosing it.
Homestyles Mobile Island With Drop Leaf

Best for: Smaller kitchens where a slim cart is more practical than a full 30-inch-deep island. Its listed dimensions are 18 inches deep, 53.5 inches wide, and 36 inches high.
The wood-top cart can serve as a food-prep, serving, or additional-countertop surface. Its drop leaf folds away when not in use, helping reduce the footprint. Choose this model if preserving aisle space matters more than matching a 30-inch depth.
Why it stands out: The stated 18-inch depth makes its footprint clear for narrow layouts. Limitation: It is substantially shallower than a 30-inch-deep island, so it may not provide the work area a buyer seeking that specific depth expects.
Buying Guide: How to Choose a 30-Inch-Deep Kitchen Island
Which dimensions should you measure?
Check the island’s length, depth, and height, along with the room available for walking and opening nearby doors or drawers. Product titles often emphasize length or width rather than depth. Compare the listed measurements with your kitchen plan, and confirm whether a dimension refers to the main top or includes a fully opened drop leaf.
Do you need a fixed worktop or a movable surface?
A fixed-size top gives you a consistent prep area. A drop leaf can add temporary counter or dining space, then fold down to save room. A rolling model can be repositioned, but check the product specifications for wheel details and whether the cart can be secured in place.
Which surface and storage features matter?
Rubberwood and hardwood tops suit buyers looking for a wood work surface; the Concho’s stainless-steel top is an alternative for people who prefer a surface described as easy to wipe clean. Compare drawers for utensils, shelves for appliances, cabinets for concealed storage, and hooks for frequently used tools. Do not assume an item includes features that its listing does not specify.
Will you use the island for appliances or meals?
If you plan to run appliances at the island, consider a model with built-in outlets, such as the DynJest, and confirm that its dimensions and electrical details meet your needs. For casual seating, look for a drop leaf and check the stated seating arrangement; the Concho listing includes two stools.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed island is closest to 30 inches deep?
The GRUSIGN model is the closest match in the supplied measurements: its top is listed as 29.5 inches wide by 41.7 inches long.
Is the Homestyles cart 30 inches deep?
No. Its listed depth is 18 inches, making it a narrower option for kitchens with limited floor space.
Which island has built-in power?
The DynJest listing specifies two grounded AC outlets and two USB charging ports. The Concho listing also mentions a built-in power outlet.
Which option includes stools?
The Concho island listing includes two matching saddle bar stools.
Should I choose an island with a drop leaf?
Choose a drop-leaf model if you want an expandable surface that can fold down when space is limited. Check the product’s dimensions in both configurations to ensure it fits your kitchen.