None of the five listed electric fireplace inserts is confirmed as a 220V model, so do not connect one to a 220V supply unless its manufacturer documentation explicitly approves that voltage. The products below are relevant recessed or wall-mounted alternatives, but check each unit’s nameplate and installation instructions before buying. The R.W.FLAME and Westinghouse models suit buyers seeking a wide feature-rich fireplace; Tangkula is a compact insert with stated heating coverage; and the Touchstone models offer recessed designs with different widths and controls.
| Product | Best suited for | Voltage note |
|---|---|---|
| R.W.FLAME 50-inch | Color and flame adjustments | Not specified in supplied details |
| Touchstone Forte 40-inch | Smart controls and smaller wall opening | Listed for 110–120V |
| Touchstone Sideline 50-inch | Recessed installation with logs or crystals | Not specified in supplied details |
| Tangkula 18-inch | Compact insert with thermostat | Not specified in supplied details |
| Westinghouse 50-inch | Mounting flexibility and color choices | Not specified in supplied details |
R.W.FLAME 50-Inch Recessed Fireplace

This model is best for buyers who want a broad recessed fireplace with multiple visual settings. Its listed dimensions are 50 inches wide, 18.11 inches high, and 3.86 inches deep. It supports recessed or wall-mounted placement and is described as fitting a 2-by-6 stud wall.
The feature set includes touch and remote controls, 12 flame and LED-bed color modes, five flame speeds, and five brightness levels. Heat can be adjusted between 750W and 1,500W, and the listing describes supplemental heating for areas up to 400 square feet. It was selected for its wide format and extensive flame customization. Caution: The supplied details do not state its input voltage, so confirm that it is suitable for the intended circuit; do not assume it accepts 220V.
Touchstone Forte 40-Inch Smart Fireplace

The Forte is best for buyers seeking a smaller recessed unit with Wi-Fi and Alexa-enabled operation. It offers five flame settings, a remote, a thermostat, and a 1,500W heater. The listing says it can use a log set or crystal hearth and can operate with flames but no heat.
This option was selected for its smart-control features and clear electrical information: it comes with a six-foot cord for a 110–120V outlet and is hard-wire ready. The listing says it draws a maximum of 12 amps. Caution: This is specifically described for 110–120V use, not as a 220V fireplace. The installation guidance also recommends at least eight inches of clearance above the unit.
Touchstone Sideline 50-Inch Fireplace

The Sideline is best for buyers planning a 50-inch recessed focal point and wanting a choice of ember materials. It includes faux logs and crystals, with five flame-intensity settings. Its remote controls flame color and intensity, heat, and the shut-off timer. Front-facing heater vents allow the unit to be positioned eight inches below a flat-screen TV, according to the listing.
It was selected for its recessed design and included decor options, and it can be plugged in or hardwired. Caution: The supplied features do not specify the unit’s voltage or detailed cutout dimensions. Confirm both with the manufacturer before planning an installation, especially for a 220V circuit.
Tangkula 18-Inch Electric Fireplace Insert

This compact insert is best for buyers who need a smaller unit with thermostat-based heat control. The listing specifies 1,400W, 5,000 BTU, and coverage up to 400 square feet. Its thermostat adjusts from 62°F to 82°F. For appearance, it offers nine flame colors, an automatic color cycle, and five brightness levels; the flame display can run without heat.
The product was selected for its compact size and clearly stated heating and flame features. It also lists overheat protection and CSA certification. Caution: Its voltage is not stated in the supplied information. Verify the electrical rating and installation dimensions before purchase rather than treating the wattage as proof of 220V compatibility.
Westinghouse 50-Inch Electric Fireplace

This Westinghouse model is best for buyers who want either wall-mounted or recessed installation. It measures 50 inches across the front and is designed for openings measuring 49 by 15 by 6 inches. Its listing describes up to 144 flame-and-ember color combinations, five brightness levels, and five flame speeds. Faux logs and crystal ember-bed sets are included.
The heater has adjustable output and a thermostat range of 62°F to 82°F. Alexa and Google Home compatibility and a 24-hour timer are also listed. It was selected for its flexible mounting and broad appearance customization. Caution: The supplied details do not confirm voltage. Check the product label and instructions before connecting it to any circuit, including 220V.
Buying Guide: Choosing An Electric Fireplace Insert
How can you tell whether an insert supports 220V?
Check the unit’s rating label and official installation manual for its input voltage and frequency. A wattage figure alone does not establish voltage compatibility. If the documentation says 110–120V, do not connect the fireplace directly to a 220V supply. Ask the manufacturer or a licensed electrician if the rating is unclear.
Should you choose a recessed or wall-mounted model?
Choose recessed installation when the wall cavity and opening match the unit’s specified dimensions. A wall-mounted model can avoid building a recess, but mounting and clearance requirements still matter. Measure width, height, depth, and available wall space before selecting a fireplace.
How much heating output should you compare?
Compare the listed wattage, heat output, thermostat range, and stated coverage. Coverage figures are product claims, not a guarantee for every room; insulation, ceiling height, and room layout affect comfort. Consider whether adjustable heat and flame-only operation are useful for your space.
What electrical and installation details matter?
Confirm whether the model is corded, hardwire-ready, or supports both methods. Check circuit requirements, clearances, and whether the planned opening follows the manufacturer’s instructions. Use a licensed professional for hardwiring or when adapting an installation to a different supply voltage.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are any of these products confirmed as 220V inserts?
No. The supplied information does not confirm 220V operation for any product. The Touchstone Forte is described for a 110–120V outlet.
Can I use a plug adapter to connect a 120V fireplace to 220V?
No. A plug adapter does not convert voltage. Use only the voltage specified by the fireplace manufacturer.
Does 1,500W mean a fireplace uses 220V?
No. Wattage describes power, not the required supply voltage. Check the rating label and manual for the actual electrical requirements.
Can an electric fireplace run without heat?
Several listed models describe flame-only operation. Confirm that feature in the product documentation for the specific unit you choose.
What should I measure before buying an insert?
Measure the available opening’s width, height, and depth, then compare them with the manufacturer’s required dimensions and clearances. Also verify the electrical supply before installation.