Best 12×20 Metal Sheds With Floor: Top Options and Buying Guide

The listed 12×20 metal sheds offer large storage space, but their product details do not say that a floor is included. Patiowell is best for flexible vehicle and walk-in access, Polar Aurora adds lockable doors and impact-resistant corners, and AirWire includes vents and windows. The other two listings are smaller storage cabinets, not 12×20 metal sheds; one explicitly includes a floor, so it may suit buyers needing compact, enclosed storage instead.

Product Best suited for Floor information
Patiowell 12×20 Metal Shed Vehicle and equipment access Not specified
Polar Aurora 12×20 Metal Shed Lockable large-area storage Not specified
AirWire 12×20 Metal Shed Ventilation and natural light Not specified
Extra-Tall Outdoor Storage Cabinet Long tools in a compact cabinet Not specified
Aoxun 61 Cu. Ft. Resin Shed Smaller storage with a floor Floor included per name

Patiowell 12×20 Metal Storage Shed

Patiowell 12x20 black metal storage shed

Check Price on Amazon

This 12-by-20-foot shed is designed for large items, including cars, motorcycles, tools, and equipment. Its metal-steel construction and reinforced triangular structure are described as supporting performance in varied weather. A front door and side door provide two ways to enter, allowing vehicle access at the front and walk-in access at the side.

Best for: Buyers who want a large metal shelter with separate vehicle and pedestrian access. It was selected for its stated dimensions, reinforced structure, and dual-access layout. The listing does not specify an included floor, so buyers seeking a shed with a supplied floor should confirm before choosing it.

Polar Aurora 12×20 Lockable Metal Shed

Polar Aurora 12x20 black metal storage shed

Check Price on Amazon

Polar Aurora combines a steel-tube frame with rust-resistant galvanized steel panels. The listing describes a lockable door and a double-door layout with front and side access. It is presented for storing large tools, garden equipment, cars, bicycles, and motorcycles, or for use as a workshop or equipment room. Impact-resistant corners are also listed as a safety feature.

Best for: Buyers prioritizing lockable access and a large enclosed storage area. It stands out among these options for its stated lockable-door and impact-resistant-corner features. The product details do not confirm that a floor is included; plan to verify floor requirements and site preparation separately.

AirWire 12×20 Shed With Vents and Windows

AirWire 12x20 black metal storage shed

Check Price on Amazon

AirWire lists a steel-tube frame, rust-resistant galvanized panels, a lockable door, and front and side access. Its distinguishing features are four vents and two sidewall windows, which the product description says provide airflow and natural light. The interior is described as suitable for large tools, gardening equipment, vehicles, and motorcycles.

Best for: Buyers who value listed ventilation and daylight alongside dual access in a 12-by-20-foot metal shed. Choose it over the other large models if the vents and windows match your storage needs. The listing does not state that a floor comes with the shed, so it may not meet a strict “with floor included” requirement without confirmation.

Extra-Tall Outdoor Storage Cabinet

Extra-tall outdoor storage cabinet

This listing describes an extra-tall outdoor storage cabinet with a removable shelf for long tools. The supplied product information does not provide dimensions, material, or floor details. It is not identified as a 12×20 metal shed, so it is included only as a compact-storage alternative rather than a direct match.

Best for: Buyers comparing smaller cabinet-style storage for long-handled tools. The removable shelf may be useful when the interior needs to accommodate taller items. Because the available details are limited, check the listing for dimensions, construction, and whether a floor is included before purchase.

Aoxun 61-Cubic-Foot Resin Shed With Floor

Aoxun vertical resin outdoor storage shed

Aoxun is a vertical resin storage shed with a stated 61-cubic-foot capacity. Its product name describes it as waterproof and says it includes a floor; it is also described as widened and intended for garden tools and pool equipment. This is not a 12×20 metal shed, but it is the clearest listed alternative for someone whose priority is a supplied floor.

Best for: Buyers who need a smaller outdoor cabinet-style shed with a floor rather than a vehicle-sized metal structure. Avoid this option if you require 12-by-20-foot dimensions or metal construction; neither matches the supplied product description.

Buying Guide: How to Choose a 12×20 Shed With a Floor

Does the listing confirm that the floor is included?

Do not assume a large metal shed includes a floor. The three 12×20 metal listings here do not specify one. Look for explicit wording about an included floor, its material, and whether it forms part of the package. If those details are absent, ask the seller before ordering and budget for a suitable base if needed.

Which access and interior features matter?

For moving a vehicle or bulky equipment inside, compare door locations and the opening dimensions in the full listing. The three metal options describe front and side access. AirWire is the only one in this group that lists four vents and two windows; Polar Aurora describes lockable access and impact-resistant corners.

What should you check before installation?

  • Measure the planned site and confirm the shed’s exterior dimensions and door clearance.
  • Check the required base, anchoring instructions, and local building rules.
  • Review the complete assembly instructions and verify what components are included.
  • Consider drainage, access paths, and clearance around doors and walls.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do any listed 12×20 metal sheds explicitly include a floor?

No. The supplied details for Patiowell, Polar Aurora, and AirWire do not confirm an included floor.

Which listed option mentions a floor?

The Aoxun product name says it is a resin shed with a floor. It is a smaller vertical shed, not a 12×20 metal building.

Which 12×20 shed lists ventilation and windows?

AirWire lists four vents and two sidewall windows for airflow and natural light.

Can these metal sheds store vehicles?

The Patiowell, Polar Aurora, and AirWire descriptions state that their 12×20 models can accommodate vehicles. Confirm actual clearances and door dimensions in the complete listing before buying.

Is a storage cabinet a substitute for a 12×20 shed?

No. The extra-tall cabinet and Aoxun resin shed are smaller cabinet-style alternatives, not equivalent in stated size or construction to a 12×20 metal shed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *