Best Bypass Door Track Kits for Closet and Double-Door Projects

The best bypass door track kit depends on your opening width, door size, and preferred track material. The 48-inch EaseLife kit is suited to a standard double-door closet, while its 72-inch version fits wider door panels. Choose the 60-inch JUBEST kit for a longer aluminum track, SMARTSTANDARD for an aluminum kit with included finger pulls, or CCJH for a 10-foot steel barn-door-style system. Doors are not included with these kits.

Product Best For Track Length
EaseLife Aluminum Bypass Kit Standard-width closet doors 48 inches
EaseLife 6FT Bypass Kit Wider double doors 72 inches
JUBEST Aluminum Kit Longer closet openings 60 inches
SMARTSTANDARD Aluminum Kit A compact kit with finger pulls 48 inches
CCJH Steel Bypass Kit A long barn-door-style installation 10 feet

EaseLife 48-Inch Aluminum Bypass Kit

EaseLife 48-inch aluminum bypass door track kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Standard double closet doors that match the kit’s stated sizing. This 48-inch kit is designed for two doors up to 25 inches wide each, with a 1-inch overlap. Its aluminum box track has a concealed design, and the three-wheel ball-bearing rollers are described as smooth and quiet.

The package includes four rollers, a door stop, a floor guide, and two finger pulls. The track can be cut to a required length, according to the product details. Its quick-release locking tab is intended to simplify door removal.

Check before buying: Each door must be 1-3/8 or 1-3/4 inches thick and weigh no more than 150 pounds. The doors are not included, and the kit’s listed door-width guidance may not fit every opening.

EaseLife 72-Inch Aluminum Bypass Kit

EaseLife 72-inch aluminum bypass door track kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Wider double-door closet openings. This version provides a 72-inch aluminum box track and is listed for two doors up to 37 inches wide each, with a 1-inch overlap. Like the 48-inch version, it uses three-wheel ball-bearing rollers and a concealed track design.

The stated capacity is up to 150 pounds per door. The package includes four rollers, door stops, a floor guide, and two finger pulls. The quick-release locking tab is useful when a door needs to be removed without sliding it off the end of the rail.

Check before buying: Confirm the door width, overlap, thickness, and weight against the kit’s specifications. The recommended thickness is 1-3/8 or 1-3/4 inches, and doors are not included.

JUBEST 60-Inch Aluminum Bypass Kit

JUBEST 60-inch aluminum bypass door hardware kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who need a track between the common 48- and 72-inch options. JUBEST lists a 60-inch extruded aluminum box track, a built-in front cover, and convex rails. Three-wheel hangers with ball bearings are designed to distribute each panel’s load and support smooth rolling.

The manufacturer specifies up to 150 pounds per panel and door thicknesses of 1-3/8 or 1-3/4 inches. The track can be cut down to fit a custom opening. Its listed maximum panel width is 30-1/2 inches per door.

Check before buying: Measure both panels and the opening carefully; the product’s stated width and thickness limits may rule out larger or thinner doors. The provided details do not list the package contents, so verify included hardware before purchase.

SMARTSTANDARD 48-Inch Aluminum Kit

SMARTSTANDARD 48-inch bypass sliding door hardware kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers seeking a compact aluminum kit with finger pulls included. SMARTSTANDARD lists a lightweight aluminum-alloy track, hidden hardware, and three-wheel hangers. The product description emphasizes smooth, quiet operation and includes installation instructions.

The package contains one 4-foot track, four rollers, two finger pulls, one door stopper, and one floor guide. This makes the included components clear for shoppers comparing what comes in the box.

Check before buying: The product information provided does not specify maximum door weight, door thickness, or supported panel width. Confirm those requirements with the seller before choosing it for a particular pair of doors. Doors are not included.

CCJH 10-Foot Steel Bypass Kit

CCJH 10-foot steel bypass barn door hardware kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Projects that call for a long, steel barn-door-style bypass track. The track and rollers are made from steel, with a black powder-coated finish described as resistant to water and rust. Nylon roller wheels and bearings are described as tested through 100,000 cycles, and the door stopper provides a cushioning function.

The bypass arrangement lets two doors overlap, helping reduce the space needed compared with traditional hinged doors. This makes it a different style choice from the concealed aluminum closet kits above.

Check before buying: The supplied details do not state door thickness or weight limits, so verify that this kit suits the doors and installation surface. Doors are not included.

Buying Guide: How To Choose A Bypass Door Track Kit

What track length should you choose?

Start by measuring the opening and the panels, then compare those measurements with the manufacturer’s sizing instructions. The listed options include 48-, 60-, and 72-inch tracks, plus a 10-foot steel kit. Some aluminum tracks can be cut down, but do not assume every track can be extended or altered in the same way.

Do the doors fit the hardware?

Check panel width, thickness, and weight before ordering. The EaseLife kits list a maximum of 150 pounds per door and accept 1-3/8- or 1-3/4-inch-thick panels. JUBEST lists the same thickness and weight limits, as well as a maximum panel width. SMARTSTANDARD and CCJH details do not provide comparable limits.

Should you choose aluminum or steel?

Aluminum kits in this selection are designed for closet-style bypass doors and include concealed-track features. The CCJH kit uses steel and a black powder-coated finish for a barn-door-style appearance. Choose based on the intended look and installation, but compare the hardware specifications rather than assuming the materials alone determine capacity.

What parts are included?

Compare the package contents with your project needs. The SMARTSTANDARD and EaseLife 48-inch kits list rollers, finger pulls, a stopper, and a floor guide. EaseLife’s 72-inch package lists similar components. Check the listing for any parts not specified, and remember that none of these product descriptions includes doors.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are doors included with these bypass track kits?

No. The supplied product details state that the doors are not included.

What is a bypass door track kit used for?

It supports two sliding doors that pass or overlap one another, commonly for closet openings. The CCJH kit also describes a bypass barn-door arrangement.

Can a bypass track be cut to size?

The EaseLife and JUBEST product details say their tracks can be cut down. Check the instructions for the specific kit before making any modifications.

Which listed kits specify a door weight limit?

Both EaseLife kits and the JUBEST kit list a maximum of 150 pounds per door or panel. The supplied SMARTSTANDARD and CCJH details do not state a weight limit.

What door thickness do the EaseLife kits support?

Both EaseLife kits list door thicknesses of 1-3/8 or 1-3/4 inches. Verify the measurement before ordering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *